My Favourite Items from the Erstwilder Grease Collection

Grease is a film I’ve loved since I was a kid. The songs were catchy, the dancing was bouncy and the outfits were glamourous and nostalgic. I loved every aspect of the film and still do. One day I plan to host a Grease themed party for some reason I’m yet to think of! 

So when Erstwilder released their latest collection inspired by the film, I squealed in excitement.

I have a few favourites from the collection, although the whole collection is pretty darn amazing. As always, Erstwilder have delivered a fun, quirky and cute collection to honour the musical.

First up is the simple ‘Grease’ word necklace. With it’s neon pink colour, shiny resin and fun design, it’s a definite statement piece. You’d just have to pair this up with a grease inspired outfit.

Erstwilder_The_Word_Necklace_Pink_Model

Next is the Frenchy pin and it’s no wonder it sold out almost straight away.
I love that they went with the iconic bubble-blowing image of Frenchy, which really defined her bubbly personality, creating an uber cute piece to add to any cardigan.  She’s a favourite character to many.

Erstwilder_Fun_Lovin_Frenchy_Brooch_Pink_Front

Another character to be made into a pin for the collection is Sandy, and this Tell Me About It Stud, brooch is as cool as Danny Zuko himself. I love the detailing of the way they’ve created the inside of her jacket, mimicking a satin-type material and her silhouette is oh so pretty.

Erstwilder_Tell_Me_About_It_Stud_Brooch_Grey_Black_FrontI’m a bit of a sucker for book shaped things – ornaments, erasers, jewellery – and the new Erstwilder Rydell High Yearbook pin is no exception. Just look at that detail. It’s so quirky.

Erstwilder_Rydell_Forever_Brooch_Red_Front

And last up is the self explanatory Pink Ladies word necklace. I legitimately need this one and if I do get my hands on it then there’s no way I’m not throwing a Grease themed party. I love it love it love it.

Erstwilder_Pink_Ladies_Necklace_Pink_Front

Which ones are your faves? Just so you know – my birthday’s coming up… *wink wink*

Subscribe to my blog via email so you never miss a new post! (on the right side of this page)

Contact: missrachelkathleen@gmail.com

Instagram: @missrachelkathleen
Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/missrachelkathleen


KG Strawberry Limeade Regular
xxx

 

 

Leave a Reply

