My Trip To Morocco

A couple of weeks ago, I jet set off to Morocco, North Africa. 

IMG_0952

As soon as we arrived, I was excited to go on the beach. I adore days spent having fun in the sea, swimming, diving in to waves and being generally silly.

IMG_0943

I dug out my halter-neck bikini (from Next) and polka-dot halterneck swimming costume for the holiday and paired them with my cat eye sunglasses for a vintagey vibe on the beach.

IMG_3078

We also explored Agadir as well as Marrakesh, which was very cultural and interesting. We wandered around bazaar’s, markets and stalls, gazing at the jewellery, home-ware, the smell of fresh fruit, herbs and spices… it was pretty magical. Fruit tasted so much more flavourful and the herbs and spices were pungent.

IMG_2849

Marrakesh in particular was a little crazy – donkeys and motorbikes everywhere – and you could walk past the stall owners actually making their items in front of you. shoes, chairs, hats etc. it was really eye opening. And then the haggling – so much fun!

It was ridiculously hot in Marrakesh though, and, being out of the hotel resort, I wanted to respect their local customs of keeping arms and legs covered – I soon regretted this! I went for a long maxi skirt which I BAKED in and got very hot very quickly.

IMG_1480

At night, I went out to the bars and clubs in some good old Lady V’s, which were just right for the temperature out there – hovering around 20 degrees Celsius in the evening. I took some photos as ‘mini-photoshoots’ for my blog, to kill two birds with one stone, too.

And I tried to let my acne-prone skin breathe as much as possible whilst out there, although the heat and sweating made it only get worse, unfortunately. I tended to wear makeup in the evening when going out and leaving it be in the day, but it didn’t make much difference.

IMG_2001

Another evening, I pulled out an old prom dress (though I didn’t actually wear it to my prom) which felt very glam and I brought the same dress but in a ball gown style for another night. Both were good choices – airy! – for the warm evenings.

Unfortunately, I did come down ill whilst away which was a real shame, but I had a great holiday filled with culture, good food and sunshine.

When I got home, some goodies were waiting for me ❤

IMG_3173

Subscribe to my blog via email so you never miss a new post! (on the right side of this page)

Contact: missrachelkathleen@gmail.com

Instagram: @missrachelkathleen
Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/missrachelkathleen


KG Strawberry Limeade Regular
xxx

Leave a Reply

