My Favourite Items From The Lady V London SS17 Collection

It’s no secret that I LOVE Lady V London. I bought my first vintage reproduction dress from them – my gateway dress – and I was hooked straight away.

I receive notifications on Facebook whenever they post anything and just today I ordered my twenty-seventh dress from them… So I thought I’d take a look at my favourites from the new season with you. 🙂

IMG_3836

Let me start by saying that it’s no surprise I love many of this season’s Lady V treats and that I’ve contemplated spending all my disposable income on them. As I have so many, I know how well made they are and how beautifully they sit, which makes it all the more tempting.

I’ll start with the dress I ordered today – my first Isabella dress.

Isabella Dress – Illustrated Rose

SS17ISABELLAillustratedroses_f.jpg

The pretty print got me straight away (blue and pink is the best colour combo) and I thought it looked particularly pretty in the Isabella style. The blue belt and buttons give it such a polished look and I know it’s going to be my dress of the summer.

I also considered buying it in the Liliana style, but ultimately felt I would get more wear out of the more casual Isabella style.

SS17LILIANANAillustratedroses_A

Another off the shoulder style that I very nearly bought a couple of months ago is the new Bardot dress.

Bardot Dress – Niagra Polka Dot

SS17Bardotniagrablue_A.jpg

The colour, cut and polka dot print is all perfect and it looks super cute. I missed the first batch made, but when I went to order again, noticed some reviews about sizing being off. I have decided to wait until the teething process was out the way and Lady V had perfected this new style and sizing before purchasing it.

Liliana Dress – Dusty Jade Bouquet

Liliana_Multi_Floral_A

Another pretty floral print in a cute cut, the Dusty Jade Bouquet dress also caught my eye, but I ultimately went for the Illustrated rose dress over this one. I think it would look stunning on, though.

Some stunning Hepburns came out of the new season’s line too…

Hepburn Dress – Regal Royal Blue

SS17HEPBURNroyalblue_A

Block colours are definitely in with vintage and pin-up style clothing this summer and this royal blue is gorgeous. Hepburns make classy and sophisticated work dresses as well as bridesmaid dresses.

Hepburn Dress – Crystal Pink

SS17HEPBURNpink_A

Another great bridesmaid option, this pretty pink dress is just divine. I love the subtle colour, although still block coloured, its dusty tone can be dressed up or worn more casually.

Hepburn Dress – English Ivy

SS17HEPBURNenglishivy_A.jpg

This olive green Hepburn would especially compliment darker skin tones and is perfect for many summer occasions. Not my usual colour, but definitely tempting!

Eloise Dress – Yellow Floral

 SS16ELOISEyellowfloral_A.jpg
I have a soft spot for Eloise dresses. I have a few and they’re so versatile. The style is great for work – whether it be in the office, for meetings or events – but they’re also lovely to wear around the house and out and about. They’re a bit more casual compared to Lady V Hepburns and Tea Dresses, but they’re still sooo pretty. The little cap sleeves are flattering, too. This particular print is really summery and makes me smile. How could you feel gloomy wearing something so bright and beautiful?

Harriet Dress – Pink Butterflies & Hibiscus Floral

SS17Harrietpinkbutterflies_A

 Another new style is the Harriet dress, which shows more shape and cleavage than the other dresses. Not for the faint hearted, the Harriet dress is boob-a-licious and oozes sex appeal. This particular print is incredibly pretty and gives me Japanese garden vibes.

Tea Dress – Flamingo Border – Yellow (Pre-Order)

SS17TEAflamingoborderyellow_A.jpg

First up on my favourite Tea Dresses (it’s no secret that this is my fave Lady V style) is this one that I simply NEEEED. It has flamingos, it’s yellow (I’m obsessed with yellow lately), it’s fun and it’s cute. It’s simply amazing. I will purchase this at some point!

Tea Dress – Banana Print

SS17Teabananaprint_A.jpgSecond up is a really fun banana print tea dress. Just look at it! The sky blue is perfect for summer and the print will get heads turning. If you like the more unusual, fun prints, this is one for you.

Tea Dress – Nautical Print

ss17Teanauticalprint_A.jpgMy favourite colour is blue and I like nautical prints and themes, so this pretty tea dress really calls out to me, too. It would look great with some red shoes and accessories.

Tea Dress – Elegant Red Rose

SS17TEAelegantredrose_A.jpgAnd last up is this elegant red rose tea dress, perfect for tea parties and possibly even weddings. Heck, I’d even consider it for a wedding dress. It’s simply stunning and very timeless. I’d go for red strappy heels and lipstick to go full out vintage glamour.

What do you think? What are your favourites from this year’s collection?


Subscribe to my blog via email so you never miss a new post! (on the right side of this page)

Contact: missrachelkathleen@gmail.com

Instagram: @missrachelkathleen
Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/missrachelkathleen


KG Strawberry Limeade Regular
xxx

Leave a Reply

