Not One, But Two Great Charity Shop Finds

I love browsing through charity shops for clothes. I’ve found some real gems in there before, including expensive brands, but for a small price tag.

Just the other week, I found these two lovely dresses in a local charity shop. 

IMG_6933

IMG_7236


The first dress is from Monsoon and actually a size too big for me, but a bargain at £9.99 and like brand new.

IMG_6930

Brand new Monsoon dresses can be as expensive as £100 a dress, so finding one for £9.99 in such good condition was a real treat. I loved the ditzy, vintage print, too, and knew that the colours in it would go with various shoes and cardigans I had. IMG_6931

It feels autumnal but also spring-like, so it’s pretty versatile. It’s made from a thick cotton material and is lined.IMG_6934

IMG_6935

I chose to wear nude shoes with it and a bolero, pulling it in at the waist with an old waist belt.

IMG_6932

Full Outfit Details:
Bolero – Collectif (AW2016)
Dress – Monsoon, charity shop find
Belt – Primark, years ago
Shoes – Primark (AW2016)
Hair Clip Bow – So old, I can’t remember


The second dress is from Apricot, and I say ‘dress’, but it’s really way too short and more of a smock top!

I love the print and colours, as I’m drawn to blues, and I thought it looked really cute. Paired with some capri trousers, I looked summery rather effortlessly.

IMG_7233

I’ve received many compliments on this dress and people have been surprised when I said it was only £2.49!

IMG_7234

It’s a size medium and fits SO well. I love it.

IMG_7235

Full Outfit Details:
Cardigan – Collectif (AW2016)
Dress – Apricot, charity shop find
Trousers – Collectif (SS2017)
Shoes – Primark (AW2016)


So what do you think?

I’ve written another blog which is scheduled to post in a few weeks’ time about how you can build a vintage/pin-up style wardrobe inexpensively, because vintage reproduction clothing can be expensive, and hunting through charity shops or ‘thrift stores’ in the US, is a good way to do it.

Subscribe to my blog via email so you never miss a new post! (on the right side of this page)

Contact: missrachelkathleen@gmail.com

Instagram: @missrachelkathleen
Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/missrachelkathleen


KG Strawberry Limeade Regular
xxx

Leave a Reply

