A Review of: The Dolores Mademoiselle Peacock Dress by Collectif

I ordered this lovely dress from Collectif and another, which was my first order with the company, and I was not disappointed.

IMG_1262

I ordered the Peacock Mademoiselle Dress in the end of summer sale, meaning I got it for the bargain price of £9.99 when the original price was £50.00. Collectif do have good sales, where prices can be massively slashed, so it’s well worth keeping an eye out.

IMG_1257

IMG_1256

My order arrived just a few days after placing it and was packaged really well. I was so excited to open it and was not at all disappointed. I am usually a size 10 in most shops so opted for a size 10 here; a little nervous that it wouldn’t fit as it’s a tight fitting dress. But, it fits perfectly! It couldn’t fit any better in fact and I adored it straight away. I wore it that night for dinner and drinks, and received many compliments.

I feel very pretty and confident when wearing the dress, as it compliments my curves well.

Taken from Collectif’s website:

Collectif was established in the year 2000, as a stall in one of the most exciting and unique retail destinations in the world; Camden Market. Over the past sixteen years we have grown to open four stores in and around London, plus concessions in Miss L Fire, LA and Beyond Retro, Sweden.

Today we proudly design & produce all our own clothing, which is now separated in to two lines: Collectif Vintage, inspired by the classic styles of 1940’s and 50’s and Collectif Mainline, maintaining our roots in pin-up and alternative culture. Versatility and originality pervade Collectif’s design philosophy; we combine new fashion trends with classic vintage styles, along with a good a splash of rock and roll! For us, our collections are more than fashion; they are about creating a timeless sense of romance and glamour set against an unconventional background.

One comment

Leave a Reply

