My Boohoo Skirt Haul

Mid-December, I ordered six skirts from the Boohoo sale. I hadn’t ordered from Boohoo in ages, resigned to the fact that they don’t have any clothing in the style I liked these days, but I wanted some new skirts, so thought it was worth a look.

And I was delighted to find some bargain pieces that can indeed be styled in the vintage/pin-up style. 

My favourite from the lot was this porcelain midi skirt, which is so pretty and in  one of my favourite prints. Since going to Tunisia a few years ago, I love delicate blue and white designs.

For £8, I thought this skirts print works well all year round and can be styled a few different ways.

img_3871

img_3812

img_38051

img_3817

Up next is my second favourite from the bunch, a floral print full midi skirt, with a bit more poofiness, for £7.

(Poofiness is a technical term)

img_3912

With the pinks and greys in this skirt, you could style it a few ways, so I opted for a grey cardigan with pink beads (which has since broke, so I need to replace them! 😦 ) to draw out both colours.

img_39141

I think it’s SUCH a pretty skirt.

img_3915
And I have a new-found love for these ‘midi’ skirts that can indeed be styled pin-up style.

img_3933

The black floral midi skirt was just £4. Less full and slightly shorter than the other two, but more suitable for work and goes with lots of tops I have.

ECE3A8C1-A6E1-4BFD-91D6-11AA813419B7

Another floral print, this floral skater skirt (£6) has more pleats and again, goes with various pastel tones. I’m really liking neck scarves at the moment.

The print on this dress is gorgeous and so pretty.

4d815809-e906-4902-a9ef-b474d0b63337-copy

img_4392

Moving on to the one pencil skirt I got in the order, this mesh, metallic nude skirt is very sophisticated. Pencil skirts are a great wardrobe staple, and can be dressed up or down rather easily. Wearing my new H&M mesh top which I LOVE, I chose this skirt on a night out to add some more sass. This one was the most expensive of the bunch at £10.

img_7053-copy

img_7052

And finally, definitely a summer skirt, this cute skater skirt (£3) is just the style I love in the warmer months of the year.

img_3791


So, as you can see, high street stores and websites can still have some pieces that work in a pin-up and vintage style wardrobe, which can work out much cheaper than buying from vintage reproduction brands.

It’s a much less expensive way to build a wardrobe of key pin-up pieces.

Which skirt do you like most?

Subscribe to my blog via email so you never miss a new post! (on the right side of this page)

Contact: missrachelkathleen@gmail.com

Instagram: @missrachelkathleen
Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/missrachelkathleen


KG Strawberry Limeade Regular
xxx

5 comments

  1. Hi Rachel, The Porcelain Midi skirt is georgous on you! It works great with the grey cardigan and neck scarf . I also love the cute bow in your hair. What a great price too. the skater skirt is pretty too, It has a lovely floral print. The pencil skirt is so classy and I love the top you paired it with. The summer skirt will get you a lot of compliments Rachel, My favourite though is the floral print full midi skirt, It beautiful! It looks good with cardigan and beads( sorry about beads breaking:( ) The flowers on it are so pretty and a fabulous price too! Do you plan on wearing a petticoat with this skirt? Have a great day Dear, Hugs, Terri xxx

    Like

Leave a Reply

