OOTD’s: Style Round Up February 2017


Time for a round up of some of my favourite outfits and looks for February.


I got a few new things from Primark the other weekend, including this cute cardigan and soft top. I paired them with winged liner, pulled-back hair and pink lipstick, one day for work.

img_8003

Full Outfit Details:
Top: Primark (AW2016)
Cardigan: Primark (AW2016)


Full Outfit Details:
Top: F&F (AW2016)
Cardigan: Primark (AW2016)
Skirt: Boohoo (AW2016)
Tights: F&F
Boots: Primark (AW2016)

(I plaited my hair whilst damp, slept on it and this was the result!)


I ordered some new clothes in the Joanie sale this month and one item was this lovely red top. It’s a gorgeous red and the material is absolutely  lovely. I paired it with my new cardigan I picked up from Primark, too. More butterflies!

1486547258718-copy

I’ve been plaiting my hair when it’s wet so it’s all wiggly in the morning.

Full Outfit Details:
Top: Joanie (AW2016)
Cardigan: Primark (AW2016)


One night, I had dinner round a friend’s house, which meant I could safely wear a skirt without being cold as I was only going from the house to the car, and car to the house again. I opted for one of my bargain Boohoo skirts that oozes vintage style.

It felt really pretty and girly! I tucked in my really long, pink cardigan to make it look more like a wrap cardigan, and give the typical hourglass shape of the pin-up style.

Full Outfit Details:
Top: Primark 
Cardigan: Dorothy Perkins (SS2016)
Skirt: Boohoo (SS2016)
Shoes: Primark (AW2016)


One Friday, the weather was so awful,  I opted for blue, high-waisted skinny jeans and a blue T-Shirt with red cherries on, finishing it with a coordinating red cardigan, on my day off (I usually always wear dresses and skirts when not at work). I love anything with cherries on; it really reminds me of Marilyn. I added some big eyeliner flicks and straightened my hair for the first time in ages.

Full Outfit Details:
Top: Primark (AW2016)
Cardigan: H&M (AW2016)
Necklace: Made by me


I kept it pretty simple but girly this day, with a pretty pink shirt and basic make-up. I left my hair au-naturale as I was running errands all day and couldn’t be bothered to style it when I was going to be in and out of the rain. I do love this shirt though which was a bargain in the sales.

653f5adb-0724-4524-aea0-0b4818ff879e

Full Outfit Details:
Top: F&F (SS2016)
Cardigan: Dorothy Perkins (SS2016)



I really like my hair like this – up and off my face. It’s particularly helpful when you’re growing an annoying fringe out!

img_87301-copy

Full Outfit Details:
Cardigan: Joanie (AW2016)
Top:
 Primark (AW2015)


Full Outfit Details:
Scarf: Primark (AW2016)
Headband: Newlook (years ago!)

Skirt: Primark (AW2016)
Shoes: Primark (AW2016)



I went for tea and cake with a friend to a quirky vintage tea room today, as well as a work meeting.

Full Outfit Details:
Dress: Joanie (AW2016)
Belt: Newlook (years ago!)

Cardigan: H&M (AW2014)
Boots: Primark (AW2016)


If there’s any day of the working week that I dress down for, it’s Friday. I decided to go casual and wear my high waisted blue jeans, with a coordinating blue and red cherry T-Shirt and red cardigan, too. My favourite casual outfit at the moment.

img_8852-copy

Full Outfit Details:
Top: Primark (AW2016)
Cardigan: H&M (AW2016)
Jeans: New Look (AW2016)
Bracelet: Handmade market


I spent this day with friends, then in the evening went out for food. I wanted something easy to wear and comfortable, so I decided to wear my Lady V eloise dress which I haven’t worn in quite a while.

img_88891-copy

Pairing it with my Collectif bolero really drew our the reds, so I also chose a red lipstick and bracelets.

As with all my Lady v dresses, I received compliments when out and about. The prints are just so eye-catching. I left my hair natural as I didn’t have the energy to do anything with it. I’m still really not very well.

Full Outfit Details:
Dress: Lady V London (SS2016)
Bolero: CollectifCollectif (AW2016)
Shoes: Primark (AW2016)
Jewellery: Handmade market


For Valentine’s Day, I glammed up in true pin-up style. My fiance gave me the Collectif Trxie Pencil dress I’d been longingly gazing at for months, for Valentine’s Day, so I wore that!

IMG_8474.JPG

Full Outfit Details:
Dress: Collectif (AW2016)
Necklace and bracelet: Gifted to me  


I spent this day meeting friends and having some drinks in the evening, so my Lindy Bop dress was perfect. Easy to wear and quite casual, I wore the dress with nude tights and flat shoes and wasn’t even cold. The weather is a bit all over the place in England at the moment!

I also wore my favourite headband bow.

img_8551-copy

Full Outfit Details:
Dress: Lindy Bop (AW2016)
Cardigan: H&M (AW2016)
Headband: Newlook (AW2016)


img_8945-copy

I opted for an old favourite – my Lady V teal butterfly tea dress, which has such vibrant colours and feels like a wintery dress. With spring approaching, I’m attempting to wear as many of my more wintery clothes beforehand.

In the photo above, I had done half my hair (curling it) and was wondering if I could get away with having just half done. I could start a new trend, right?

img_89761-copy

img_89751-copy

Full Outfit Details:
Dress: Lady V London (AW2015)



This day, I had a gig. This meant glamming up a little extra than usual.

Full Outfit Details:
Top: H&M (AW2016)
Bolero: Collectif (AW2016)

Jeans: Newlook(AW2016)
Heels: Peacocks (AW2016)


I got this lovely new dress, which is a great winter dress – lovely, thick material and very warm, and it even has pockets!! Dresses with pockets are much-needed.

I wore my also new gloves from Joanie, which are gorgeous and a steal at only £3.50.

img_78271-copy

Full Outfit Details:
Dress – Joanie (AW2016)
Gloves – Joanie (AW2016)
Belt – New Look (years ago!)
Tights – F&F
Headband – So old, I can’t remember!
Necklace – Made by me 


img_78871-copy

Wearing my new Joanie top partnered with blue high waisted jeans and some cute pumps, it definitely a dress-down Friday.

img_78701

Full Outfit Details:
Top – Joanie (AW2016)
Cardigan – H&M (AW2016)
Shoes – Primark (AW2016)
Jeans – New Look (AW2016)


img_79051-copy

The retro cats Lady V tea dress is so fun.

Full Outfit Details:
Dress – Lady V London (AW2016)
Cardigan – H&M (AW2016)
Tights – F&F
Headband – Newlook (SS2016)


Full Outfit Details:
Dress – Lady V London (AW2016)
Petticoat – Lady V London
Bolero– Collectif (AW2016)
Shoes – Peacocks (Aw2016)
Headband – Gifted to me


Subscribe to my blog via email so you never miss a new post! (on the right side of this page)

Contact: missrachelkathleen@gmail.com

Instagram: @missrachelkathleen
Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/missrachelkathleen


KG Strawberry Limeade Regular
xxx

One comment

Leave a Reply

