Afternoon Tea

Today, I participated in one of my favourite things – afternoon tea! I hadn’t seen my best friend in quite a while, so a catch-up over tea and cake seemed like the perfect idea.

We both wore Lady V tea dresses with petticoats, which I paired with my Collectif bolero. I absolutely love this bolero and have worn it with all sorts of outfits and combinations. It’s very versatile.

Out of all my Lady V dresses, of which I have almost thirty, I chose the dusty rose tea dress as I hadn’t worn it in a while and it’s one of my more wintery prints. With my Lady V white petticoat, I felt really girly and glamorous.

img_7972-copy

img_79711-copy

Afternoon tea was of course yummy, and it was great fun catching up with my best friend over tea and cake. What more could you want?!

img_7987-copy

img_7986-copy

Whenever I have afternoon tea, it feels like a real pamper day. And for any vintage girl, it’s the perfect way to spend an afternoon with friends. Dainty sandwiches and sweets with plentiful tea served in gorgeous teacups just oozes sophistication and class.

img_7985-copy

Full Outfit Details:
Dress: Lady V London (AW2015)
Petticoat: Lady V London
Bolero: Collectif (AW2016)
Heels: Peacocks (AW2016)
Tights: F&F
Headband: Gifted to me
Coat: TK Maxx a few years ago

Subscribe to my blog via email so you never miss a new post! (on the right side of this page)

Contact: missrachelkathleen@gmail.com

Instagram: @missrachelkathleen
Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/missrachelkathleen


KG Strawberry Limeade Regular
xxx

One comment

Leave a Reply

