OOTD’s: Style Round Up January 2017

These are some of my favourite outfits and looks from January!

I’m still growing my fringe out, so it’s being pulled up and out the way quite a bit. I like it, though. I feel like it opens up my face and shows off the well-define brows more.

img_6770

img_6760

I paired my lovely F&F blouse/shirt with matching pink cardigan from Dorothy Perkins, for a girly, casual look, then added lipstick to match. It felt very spring-like.

img_6772

Full Outfit Details:
Top – F&F (SS2016)
Cardigan– Dorothy Perkins (SS2016)



It’s pretty chilly here in England at the moment, with crazy winds to boot. So, skirts and dresses have kind of been retired.

img_6824

Which means.. high waisted skinnies are back out!

I bought this red cardigan a few weeks ago now, which is so warm. I wanted to leave a few weeks between buying it and wearing it as I didn’t want to look Christmassy in January!

img_6826

I decided to pair it with a really  cute peter pan collar top and kept the colours simple, with red lip gloss over lipstick as I wasn’t feeling lipstick today.

Hair I pinned to one side in a casual, yet cute kind of style.

img_6833

Full Outfit Details:
Cardigan– H&M (AW2016)
Top – Primark (AW2016)
Jeans – New Look (AW2016)


This inexpensive top from Primark has been one of my favourites this winter. It’s been worn to death!

Untitled

Full Outfit Details:
Top: Primark (AW2016)
Necklace: Handmade by me


My Joanie Squirrel Nutkins cardigan is out again and paired with a coordinating pencil skirt for a wintery work outfit.

Comfort and style 😀

Full Outfit Details:
Top: Dorothy Perkins (AW2015)
Cardigan: Joanie (AW2016)

Skirt: Primark (AW2016)


IMG_7200 - Copy.JPG

Full Outfit Details:
Top: Primark (AW2016)
Cardigan: Dorothy Perkins (AW2015)
Necklace: Gifted to me


The Wednesday dress from Collectif is just gorgeous. I love so many parts of it; the shape, material, sleeves, collar, spots, open back etc. It’s perfect for cocktails.

Full Outfit Details:
Dress: Collectif (AW2016)
Bracelets: So old, I can’t remember!


I wore my new bolero from Collectif, pairing it with a matching bow headband, so a super cute look. I’m really loving this colour, so I even have matching heels, although I didn’t wear them for work.

IMG_7320 - Copy

IMG_7319 - Copy

IMG_7352(1) - Copy

I absolutely love the style and cut of the bolero so I definitely need to invest in some more of various colours.

Full Outfit Details:
Cami Top: Primark
Bolero: Collectif (AW2016)
Trousers: Primark 
Boots: Primark
Bow Headband: Newlook (AW2016)


Untitled.png

Full Outfit Details:
Top: F&F (SS2016)
Bow Headband: Newlook (SS2016)


The bolero came out again, in a very similar outfit. I just changed the plain black cami top to one with birds on.

Untitled.png

Full Outfit Details:
Cami Top: Primark
Bolero: Collectif (AW2016)


Yes, I have ordered a lot of new clothes recently, why do you ask?

I’m going to be wearing this dress for work, too. I love the big bow!

Full Outfit Details:
Dress: Lindy Bop (AW2016)
Shoes: Primark (AW2016)

Belt: Reused from a Lady V dress


IMG_7515 - Copy

IMG_7519 - Copy.JPG

I can’t wait to review all my new goodies.

Full Outfit Details:
Dress: Collectif (AW2016)
Bracelets: New Look (AW2012)




The striped top from Primark is out once again, paired with cute, pulled-back hair and glasses. I really do love this look.

Full Outfit Details:
Top: Primark (AW2016)
Cardigan: Dorothy Perkins (AW2015)


 I pulled out an old favourite. A Dorothy Perkins lace top. I have a slight lace obsession.

Full Outfit Details:
Top: Dorothy Perkins (AW2014)


Still looking rather wintery, I paired my Joanie Squirrel Nutkins cardigan (which is really warm by the way), with a comfy pencil skirt and pumps. I was feeling really unwell so my hair is a right mess in the photos.

Full Outfit Details:
Top: Dorothy Perkins (AW2015)
Cardigan: Joanie (AW2016)
Skirt: Primark (AW2016)
Shoes: Primark (AW2016)


One Friday, I wore my brand new, very pretty boots! Aren’t they gorgeous? And a steal from Primark.

Untitled.png

Full Outfit Details:
Coat: TK Maxx yeeeears ago!
Shoes: Primark (AW2016)
Bag: Primark (AW2016)
Scarf: Gifted to me


Full Outfit Details:
Top: H&M (AW2016)
Skirt: Boohoo (Aw2016)
Necklace: Accessorize (AW2015)


Going for a similar idea to the other week, I went for the shirt thinking that it looked as if the hot air balloons were floating over Venice. ❤

Full Outfit Details:
Top: F&F (SS2016)
Skirt: Lindy Bop (Aw2016)
Headband bow: So old, I can’t remember!
Tights: Accessorize (AW2016)
Beads: Charity shop find
Shoes: Primark (AW2016)
Bracelet: Handmade market


Blue, blue and more blue!

Full Outfit Details:
Cardigan– H&M (AW2016)
Top – H&M (AW2014)
Jeans – New Look (AW2016)
Headband – Charity shop find 


On the 2nd January, I came home from Venice, so this is my travelling outfit. I was wearing black, high waisted skinny jeans which you can’t see here, but you can see my lacy Dorothy Perkins top which is classy but comfortable. Perfect combo! And I pulled my hair back so it was out the way for travelling all day.

Untitled

Full Outfit Details:
Headband bow: Primark (AW2016)
Cardigan: Dorothy Perkins (AW2015)
Necklace: Gifted to me



I wore my favourite Lady V day dress for a work event. It’s light and very easy to wear, but looks very smart, too.

Full Outfit Details:
Dress: Lady V London (AW2015)

Bag: Primark (AW2016)
Cardigan: Dorothy Perkins (AW2015)


 I met up with some friends and was going to tell them about our engagement in Venice. I therefore opted for my Venice Lindy Bop skirt, and, trying to be clever, paired it with a shirt that had birds on, as if they were flying over the Venice skyline. Someone did notice my efforts!

IMG_6524

Full Outfit Details:
Top: Primark (AW2016)
Skirt: Lindy Bop (AW2016)


IMG_6575

IMG_6578

Full Outfit Details:
Dress: Lindy Bop (AW2016)
Cardigan: H&M (AW2016)
Tights: F&F (Aw2016)
Headband Bow: Newlook (AW2016)


IMG_1832 (1)

IMG_1833

Full Outfit Details:
Dress: Lady V (SS2014)
Shoes: Primark (AW2016)


Subscribe to my blog via email so you never miss a new post! (on the right side of this page)

Contact: missrachelkathleen@gmail.com

Instagram: @missrachelkathleen
Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/missrachelkathleen


KG Strawberry Limeade Regular
xxx

Leave a Reply

