A Review of: The Christmas Tree Print Amelia Dress by Lady V London

This is my 24th Lady V dress.. Yep. Totally addicted. I like Lady V so much because they have great prints and I know what I’m buying when I purchase from them. The dresses wash well (on a cool wash) and require minimal maintenance, so they’re my favourite. Whenever I wear a Lady V dress, I always receive compliments.

Today I’m reviewing the The Christmas Tree Print Amelia Dress which I got a few weeks before Christmas in their sale.

img_44851

Most of my Lady V dresses so far have been bought in the sales, such as this one, as they do so many. I was drawn to this dress when I saw the unique Christmas tree print and the new Amelia style. The short cuffed sleeves and Peter Pan collar are very cute. It’s also suitable for work, which means I get more wear out of it. Yay!

Taken from Lady V’s website;

All dresses are designed in house at Lady V London. Until June 2013, all dresses had been made within the EU. We have never made our dresses outside of the EU and do not approve of making garments in China. We have travelled to China and believe the quality is not good enough for Lady Vintage. Not to mention the language barrier, work standards, poor packaging, slow delivery and their ethical treatment of workers. We have seen first-hand child workers in China, and never wish to support this kind of labour.

In June 2013 we began manufacturing Lady Vintage dresses in the heart of London as we strongly believe in supporting British Businesses and British Workers. We are proud that our dresses are made in the UK’s capital and that we are able to provide work for many people in our country and support the British economy, especially in these difficult times.

We are now able to liaise directly with the workers, and oversee quality control ourselves – which means that Lady Vintage Dresses are higher quality than ever! With your support we can keep Lady Vintage in London and help boost London’s clothing manufacturing industry.

I like that the dresses are designed and produced in the UK, which is always a plus, as we should support our British businesses, but it also means that my orders have arrived after only a couple of days.

img_4501

This dress costs £45.00 full price, which I can’t argue with since the quality is so worth it. I paid £25.00 in the sale.

This dress is made from 95% polyester and 5% elastine and is very comfortable to wear. The material is a smooth, stretchy type and feels lovely. It dries very quickly on the line or indoor drying rack and doesn’t need an iron! Bonus points!

It comes with a waist belt which is always a handy accessory to have, and I feel makes the dress that extra bit classy and sophisticated.

img_45091e

As you can see from the photos, I wore black tights and burgundy heels with the dress, to draw out the colours already in the dress, but not take away from the funky print. I decided to pull my hair up and curl it, to show off the collar of the dress, then add a burgundy bow to match.

I bought this dress in a UK size 10 because I am generally a size 10, and it fits perfectly. There’s just enough room around the waist to overeat and enjoy myself, without it looking unflattering (which, let’s face it, is very important). Lady V have a really handy measurement chart on their site which is accurate, so I’d suggest taking measurements and using the chart to help you decide what size to get. I’d say Lady V tend to run true to size.

img_45041

This dress comes in various other prints now, all available online.

Lady V cover UK sizes 8-32, with a specific line for the fuller figure called Lady Voluptuous which focuses on styles that flatter sizes 16-32 especially. Recently, they also launched the Little Lady Vintage line for 3-12 year olds, which is adorable.

I would always recommend Lady V London.

Full Outfit Details:
Dress- Lady V (AW2016)
Tights – F&F
Heels – Peacocks (AW2016)
Headband – Newlook (AW2016)
Beeded necklace – Made by me
Beeded bracelet – Claire’s Accessories
Metal bracelet – Gifted to me
Earrings – Accessorize  

Subscribe to my blog via email so you never miss a new post! (on the right side of this page)

Contact: missrachelkathleen@gmail.com

Instagram: @missrachelkathleen
Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/missrachelkathleen


KG Strawberry Limeade Regular
xxx

One comment

Leave a Reply

