My Bedroom

It’s no secret by now that I love anything vintage style, including furniture.

*edit: my bedroom has since had a bit of a makeover*

In particular, my bedroom is decorated in a vintage style, using mainly white items from the amazing IKEA and decorated with my jewellery and hair pieces!

img_2857

My dressing table is actually a ‘desk’, and is part of the Brusali collection at IKEA. I love IKEA, as you’ll gradually find out more and more! At the moment I have that silly little £3 stall but I am aiming to replace it at some point with a nicer chair. On the walls, you can see some jewellery hanging up, using jewellery organisers from B&M and my butterfly hair clips, some from Meebee Designs and some I’ve made myself.

Tucked away in the right of the dressing table, are boxes full of more jewellery. I have a ridiculous amount of necklaces, bracelets, bangles, earrings, rings, pins, headbands and clips etc.

img_2855

img_2854

I have a slight butterfly obsession. I love anything quirky and unusual as well as pretty pieces.

img_2853

The mirror I also got from B&M (I love a good bargain) and is a real statement piece.

img_2851

I have another postcard of Marilyn and one I picked up in Paperchase sitting in front of it, with a handmade cupcake shaped soap from a friend. It’s too pretty to use!

img_2850

The yellow bunny pot houses my pins and brooches and is from a cute shop called The Token House. I fell in love with it as soon as I saw it.

img_2849

img_2848

img_2847

The bed frame is also from IKEA, and the chest of drawers is again Brusali. 🙂

img_2846

Above the dressing table sits my Marilyn Board. I made it using a wooden pin board from IKEA (of course), scrap and craft paper and vintage postcards of Marilyn I found in a vintage shop. I also hang labels from the places I buy vintage clothing from, on here.  🙂

img_2856

img_2852

My plan is to slowly turn the rest of the house in to this vintage style..


Subscribe to my blog via email so you never miss a new post! (on the right side of this page)

Contact: missrachelkathleen@gmail.com

Instagram: @missrachelkathleen
Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/missrachelkathleen


KG Strawberry Limeade Regular
xxx

Leave a Reply

