A Review of: The Nutkins Squirrel Cardigan by Joanie

My purchase of the Nutkins Squirrel Cardigan from Joanie was my first with the company, and I’ve not been disappointed. Their Facebook page came up on my timeline as a suggested page based on all my other ‘likes’ and I can see why! Their site is full of cute, vintage style pieces that you can mix and match to your heart’s content. 

I ordered this cardigan in the Black Friday sale, meaning it was reduced from £35.00 to £21.00, plus, I received another 10% off for signing up to their newsletter. Postage was £4.00 with Royal Mail tracking and signed for included. It arrived two days after ordering and was packaged nicely, complete with tags and an extra button in a cute, little card envelope titled ‘Spare Bits’.15231532_10211613588242414_1773861802_o

Taken from Joanie’s website:

From an idea first sparked in December 2015, Joanie was born out of a desire to create vintage-inspired style for the modern wardrobe, with fun, flirtation and femininity at its heart.. Believing that our look is for every body, Joanie’s pieces are always available in sizes 8-22. We are inclusive, not exclusive and celebrate individuals who know their own style; bringing them together as a united community where everyone is welcome.

I was drawn to the cardigan as soon as I saw it, because I adore quirky pieces of clothing and something that is just that little bit different. I also desperately need more vintage style cardigans in my wardrobe! The colours and style of the cardigan are really smart, and I love the dark brown trim that outlines the front and cuffs of the cardigan, too.

It is made from 55% nylon, 39% acrylic and 6% wool and is really warm and cosy. It’s soft to the touch and feels very well made. Instructions say to wash it on a cool wool cycle, reshape whilst damp and iron on reverse. I’ll be taking very good care of this!

I chose to style the cardigan with a really pretty shirt I got in the Black Friday F&F sale yesterday, which meant it was reduced from £16 to £8 as well as a pair of light blue jeans from H&M, a satin headscarf from Primark and a pair of burgundy heels from Peacocks. I also added an initial pin to the cardigan which was only £1 from Primark, but as you can see, it’s very  temperamental and moves around constantly!

Due to the colour of the cardigan, I feel it would go with all sorts of things and you could wear it to work or on days off. I’ve already received lots of compliments on it.

img_2515

img_2491

img_2518

As I’d never ordered from Joanie before, I was unsure on sizing, but went for a small as I’m a UK size 10 in most clothes. It fits just right for me so I would order this size again.

The service I received was great, as when I placed the order initially, I paid full price, only for it to go on sale and be reduced by £15 two hours later. So, being the thrifty shopper that I am, I called to cancel the order and re-place it with the discount. They were super helpful and it was easy. The woman I spoke to on the phone was really nice.

Overall, I’m really happy with my cardigan from Joanie and will no doubt be ordering from them again (I already have my eye on a few things!)

It’s a lovely addition to my wardrobe and perfect for autumn/winter.

Full Outfit Details:
Cardigan – Joanie AW2016
Shirt – F&F SS2016
Jeans – H&M
Shoes – Peacocks AW2016
Headscarf – Primark AW2016
Initial Pin – Primark AW2016

Subscribe to my blog via email so you never miss a new post! (on the right side of this page)

Contact: missrachelkathleen@gmail.com

Instagram: @missrachelkathleen
Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/missrachelkathleen


KG Strawberry Limeade Regular
xxx

5 comments

Leave a Reply

